The Springfield Township Rotary Club awarded Springfield Township High School Interactors and the Phil-Mont Christian Academy Interactor the Service Above Self Award on Tuesday, May 10, 2011. Since 1999 this award has been presented to the Interactors who are true community service champions and exemplify the Rotary motto of “Service Above Self”.  The student(s) from each school are honored with a framed certificate of achievement and a $100 check from the club. Joy Zwicker, Interact Committee Chair presented the awards to:

Anna Morrow, SHS Interact Secretary

Maya Sabin, SHS Interact Treasurer

Rehema Korich, SHS Interact President

Stefan Johnson, Phil-Mont Interact President