Springfield Township Rotary Club presented the Student / Teacher awards to five local schools on Tuesday, May 3, 2011. The schools represented were Carson Valley Center, LaSalle College High School, Mt Saint Joseph Academy, Phil-Mont Christian Academy, and Wordsworth Academy (Springfield High School Student/Teacher awards will be held on a separate date). The Rotary Club presents this award annually to the student and teacher who best exemplifies the ideas of Rotary “Service Above Self”.

LaSalle College High School Student Teacher Awardees:  Carol Haggerty, Joe Marchese, Sean Sweeney, Julia Maher and Don Mirabile

Wordsworth Student Teacher Awardees:  Angerique Thornton, Paula Frost and Alex Prinzvera

Phil-Mont Christian Academy Student Teacher Awardees:  Matt Stemler, Sarah Ghattas and Marilyn Furcola

Mt. Saint Joseph Academy Student Awardee:  Catherine Moran and Sister Joan Cassidy

Carson Valley Student Teacher Awardees:  George Melton, Lori Ogeda and Lakeisha Robinson